Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUAXI HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

華禧控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 01689)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 AUGUST 2019

References are made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice convening the AGM (the "**Notice**") of Huaxi Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 19 July 2019. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM of the Company held on 23 August 2019, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll and the poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 March 2019.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To declare a final dividend of HK3.00 cents per share for the year ended 31 March 2019.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	(a) To re-elect Mr. Lau Kwok Hung as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Ma Wenming as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Ho Jiming as a non-executive director of the Company.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To authorize the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
4	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors to the Company and to authorize the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing this resolution.	466,864,100 (99.88%)	562,000 (0.12%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing this resolution	467,426,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7	To extend the general and unconditional mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company by aggregate amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	466,864,100 (99.88%)	562,000 (0.12%)

Note: The full text of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM is set out in the AGM Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares of the Company in issue entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the Resolutions proposed in the AGM Notice was 694,080,000 Shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll taken at the AGM.

> By order of the Board Huaxi Holdings Company Limited Zheng Andy Yi Sheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zheng Andy Yi Sheng and Mr. Zheng Minsheng as executive Directors; Mr. Hao Jiming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Fok Po Tin and Mr. Ma Wenming as independent non-executive Directors.