Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中糧肉食控股有限公司 COFCO Meat Holdings Limited

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01610)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of COFCO Meat Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 9 September 2019 in relation to the Revised Annual Caps and the New Continuing Connected Transaction. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Supplemental Mutual Supply Agreement; (ii) a letter from Oriental Patron containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Supplemental Mutual Supply Agreement; (iii) recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 September 2019.

As more time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, including, among others, the letter from the Board, the letter from the Independent Board Committee and the letter from the Independent Financial Adviser, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date not later than 31 October 2019.

By order of the Board
COFCO Meat Holdings Limited
Jiang Guojin
Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Guojin as the chairman of the Board and the executive Director, Mr. Xu Jianong as the executive Director, Ms. Yang Hong, Mr. WOLHARDT Julian Juul, Dr. Cui Guiyong, Mr. Zhou Qi, Mr. Zhang Lei and Dr. Huang Juhui as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Li Michael Hankin, Mr. Lee Ted Tak Tai and Dr. Ju Jiandong as independent non-executive Directors.