Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1693)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of BGMC International Limited ("Company") dated 20 February 2020 in relation to, among others, the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company ("2020 AGM").

The 2020 AGM will be held at Horizon 2, Level R @ Sky Park One City, Jalan USJ 25/1, 47650 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia on Tuesday, 31 March 2020 at 9:00 a.m. (or the adjournment thereof). For determining the entitlement of the members of the Company ("Members") to attend and vote at the 2020 AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 26 March 2020 to Tuesday, 31 March 2020 (both dates inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. To qualify for attending and voting at the 2020 AGM, non-registered Members must lodge all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited at Room 2103B, 21/F., 148 Electric Road, North Point, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 25 March 2020.

By Order of the Board

BGMC International Limited

Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon (Chairman), Dato' Mohd Arifin bin Mohd Arif (Vice-chairman), Dato' Teh Kok Lee (Chief Executive Officer) and Ir. Azham Malik bin Mohd Hashim as executive directors; and Tan Sri Dato' Seri Kong Cho Ha, Chan May May and Ng Yuk Yeung as independent non-executive directors.