Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

NANYANG HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 212)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that:

- (1) The register of members of Nanyang Holdings Limited (the "Company") will be closed from 18 May 2020 to 22 May 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For the purpose of ascertaining the shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 22 May 2020, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Rooms 1712–16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 15 May 2020.
- (2) The register of members of the Company will be closed from 1 June 2020 to 3 June 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For the purpose of ascertaining the shareholders' entitlement for the proposed final and special dividends, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Rooms 1712–16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 29 May 2020.

This announcement is available for viewing on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and the Company at www.nanyangholdingslimited.com.

By Order of the Board
Lee Sheung Yee
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors as follows:

Executive Directors:
Hung Ching Yung, JP (Managing Director)
Lincoln C. K. Yung, JP, FHKIB
(Deputy Managing Director)
Jennie Chen (Financial Controller)

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Rudolf Bischof (Chairman) Robert T. T. Sze Wong Chi Kwong Patrick

Non-Executive Director:
John Con-sing Yung

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."