Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0008)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MAY 8, 2020

At the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") held on May 8, 2020, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated April 2, 2020 (the "**AGM Notice**") were voted on by poll.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

All the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on May 8, 2020 and the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Independent Auditor for the year ended December 31, 2019.	5,212,256,448 (99.999670%)	17,215 (0.000330%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of 23 HK cents per ordinary share in respect of the year ended December 31, 2019.	5,146,637,210 (98.711633%)	67,173,035 (1.288367%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Srinivas Bangalore Gangaiah as a Director of the Company.	5,151,574,960 (98.806658%)	62,218,406 (1.193342%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Hui Hon Hing, Susanna as a Director of the Company.	5,089,965,888 (97.626879%)	123,727,248 (2.373121%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lee Chi Hong, Robert as a Director of the Company.	4,730,561,561 (90.733406%)	483,131,805 (9.266594%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Li Fushen as a Director of the Company.	3,684,993,010 (70.683527%)	1,528,375,854 (29.316473%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
	•	For	Against
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Mai Yanzhou as a Director	4,494,898,815	718,804,551
	of the Company.	(86.213167%)	(13.786833%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. David Christopher Chance	5,154,103,228	59,631,514
	as a Director of the Company.	(98.856261%)	(1.143739%)
	(g) To authorize the Company's Directors to	5,208,708,751	1,647,069
	fix their remuneration.	(99.968389%)	(0.031611%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers	5,137,675,577	30,992,719
	as the Company's Auditor and authorize the	(99.400373%)	(0.599627%)
	Company's Directors to fix their remuneration.		
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Company's	3,892,377,978	1,321,510,915
	Directors to issue new shares of the Company.*	(74.654026%)	(25.345974%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Company's	5,188,181,540	25,203,113
	Directors to buy-back the Company's own securities.*	(99.516569%)	(0.483431%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the	3,934,882,204	1,279,004,322
	Company's Directors pursuant to Ordinary	(75.469272%)	(24.530728%)
	Resolution No. 5.*		

The full text of the resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company has a total of 7,729,638,249 shares in issue, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, or abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. No holder of shares had indicated in the circular containing the AGM Notice that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

By order of the board of **PCCW Limited Bernadette M. Lomas** 

Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, May 8, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

#### **Executive Directors**

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman); Srinivas Bangalore Gangaiah (aka BG Srinivas) (Group Managing Director); Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Chief Financial Officer) and Lee Chi Hong, Robert

### Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Li Fushen (Deputy Chairman); Mai Yanzhou; Zhu Kebing and Wei Zhe, David

#### **Independent Non-Executive Directors**

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and David Lawrence Herzog