Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TA YANG GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

大洋集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1991)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") on 12 May 2020 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the major transaction for the disposal of the entire equity interest in 大洋(海南)健康產業發展有限公司 (TaYang (Hainan) Health Industry Development Limited*) (the "**Target Company**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among other things, details of the Agreement and the Disposal and other information required under the Listing Rules (the "**Circular**") shall be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise, among other things, the property valuation report of the Properties, the financial information of the Target Company, and the working capital statement and indebtedness statement of the Company, for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules to extend the despatch of the Circular to a date on or before 22 June 2020.

On 13 May 2020, the Stock Exchange granted the waiver to the Company on the condition that the Company will despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 22 June 2020.

By order of the Board **Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited Shi Qi** Chairlady and Chief Executive Officer

Chengdu, 15 May 2020

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Ms. Shi Qi, Mr. Yin Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheng Hong, Mr. Gao Feng and Mr. Zhao Ang; two nonexecutive Directors, namely, Mr. Han Lei and Mr. Sze Wai Lun; and five independent nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Lin Bing, Mr. Liu Gang, Ms. Zhang Lijuan, Mr. Hu Jiangbing and Ms. Wang Lina.