Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Seazen 新城发展

SEAZEN GROUP LIMITED

新城發展控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1030)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2020

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Seazen Group Limited (the "Company") held on 10 June 2020, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 21 April 2020 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 6,210,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shareholders of the Company entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") nor was any shareholders of the Company required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,905,530,013 99.997591%	70,000 0.002409%
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,907,488,013 99.997592%	70,000 0.002408%

		ODDINADY DECOLUZIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			For	Against
3.	(a)	To re-elect the following retiring directors of the Company (the "Directors"):		
		(i) Mr. Lu Zhongming, executive Director	2,892,463,701 99.480859%	15,094,312 0.519141%
		(ii) Mr. Qu Dejun, non-executive Director	2,894,891,132 99.564346%	12,666,881 0.435654%
		(iii) Mr. Chen Huakang, independent non-executive Director	2,899,594,584 99.726113%	7,963,429 0.273887%
		(iv) Mr. Zhu Zengjin, independent non-executive Director	2,876,986,090 98.948536%	30,571,923 1.051464%
	(b)	To authorize the board of Directors (the " Board ") of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	2,907,434,013 99.997592%	70,000 0.002408%
4.		e-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the pany and authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	2,905,009,813 99.912359%	2,548,200 0.087641%
5.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	2,694,517,527 92.674594%	212,986,486 7.325406%
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	2,907,434,013 99.997592%	70,000 0.002408%
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the Directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 5(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued shares of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 5(B).	2,694,803,527 92.682709%	212,754,486 7.317291%

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the above ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board Seazen Group Limited Wang Xiaosong Chairman

PRC, 10 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Mr. Lv Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Zhongming as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Xiaosong, Mr. Qu Dejun and Mr. Zhang Shengman as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Chen Huakang, Mr. Zhu Zengjin and Mr. Zhong Wei as independent non-executive Directors.