Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GUANGDONG INVESTMENT LIMITED (粤海投資有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00270)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 12 JUNE 2020

At the annual general meeting of Guangdong Investment Limited (the "Company") held on 12 June 2020 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice convening the AGM dated 27 April 2020 (except for ordinary resolution number 3.(iv) which has been withdrawn and not voted upon as disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 9 June 2020). All resolutions put to the AGM for voting were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
			For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements, the Directors' report and the independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2019.		5,553,873,804 (99.99 %)	128,269 (0.01 %)
2.	To declare a Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.		5,556,329,828 (99.99 %)	245 (0.01 %)
3.	(i)	To re-elect Mr. HOU Wailin as Director.	5,193,301,202 (93.47%)	363,018,871 (6.53%)
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. LIN Tiejun as Director.	5,464,507,398 (98.35 %)	91,812,675 (1.65%)
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr. TSANG Hon Nam as Director.	5,464,507,398 (98.35 %)	91,812,675 (1.65%)
	(iv)	To re-elect Ms. ZHAO Chunxiao as Director.	As disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 9 June 2020, this resolution has been withdrawn and no poll was conducted or counted for this resolution.	

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
			For	Against
	(v)	To re-elect Mr. FUNG Daniel Richard as Director.	5,211,663,637 (93.80 %)	344,666,436 (6.20%)
	(vi)	To re-elect Dr. CHENG Mo Chi, Moses as Director.	4,385,082,782 (78.92 %)	1,171,247,291 (21.08 %)
	(vii)	To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of Directors.	5,530,435,999 (99.54 %)	25,696,074 (0.46 %)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the independent auditor of the Company and authorize the Board to fix its remuneration.		5,476,273,703 (98.56 %)	80,056,370 (1.44 %)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue up to 10% of the issued shares of the Company.		4,050,554,737 (72.90 %)	1,505,577,336 (27.10 %)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase up to 10% of the issued shares of the Company.		5,544,260,703 (99.79 %)	11,881,370 (0.21 %)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions (except for ordinary resolution number 3.(iv)), all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

<u>Notes</u>

- (1) As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 6,537,821,440 ordinary shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (3) No shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.
- (4) No parties have indicated in the circular to shareholders dated 27 April 2020 that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.
- (5) The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board **TSANG HON NAM** *Director*

Hong Kong, 12 June 2020

As at the date of the announcement, the Board of the Company comprises four Executive Directors, namely, Mr. HOU Wailin, Mr. LIN Tiejun, Mr. WEN Yinheng and Mr. TSANG Hon Nam; two Non-Executive Directors, namely, Mr. CAI Yong and Mr. LAN Runing; and five Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely, Dr. CHAN Cho Chak, John, Dr. the Honourable LI Kwok Po, David, Mr. FUNG, Daniel R., Dr. the Honourable CHENG Mo Chi, Moses and Mr. WU Ting Yuk, Anthony.