Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. 紅星美凱龍家居集團股份有限公司

(A sino-foreign joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1528)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the procedure for the register of members of Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. (the "**Company**") will be closed on the following dates:

To determine the list of H share shareholders who are entitled to attend the 2020 second extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") to be held on 16 July 2020, the register of members of H shares will be closed from Monday, 13 July 2020 to Thursday, 16 July 2020 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered. H share shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Monday, 13 July 2020 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to attend and vote at the EGM, H share shareholders shall lodge all instruments of transfers together with the relevant share certificates to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 10 July 2020.

A circular containing the details of the EGM will be despatched to shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. GUO Binghe Vice Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 23 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are CHE Jianxing, GUO Binghe, CHE Jianfang and JIANG Xiaozhong; the non-executive Directors are CHEN Shuhong, XU Guofeng, JING Jie and XU Hong; and the independent non-executive Directors are QIAN Shizheng, LEE Kwan Hung, Eddie, WANG Xiao and ZHAO Chongyi.