Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 比亞迪電子(國際)有限公司 BYD ELECTRONIC (INTERNATIONAL) COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock code: 285)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

References are made to the announcement of BYD Electronic (International) Company Limited (the "Company") dated 6 August 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the Second Supplemental Agreement entered into between the Company and BYD. Unless otherwise expressly defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The circular relating to the Second Supplemental Agreement together with the notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on 25 August 2020. The EGM for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving, among others, the Second Supplemental Agreement and the Proposed Annual Cap will be held on Wednesday, 9 September 2020 at 10:00 a.m..

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 4 September 2020 to Wednesday, 9 September 2020, both dates inclusive, for the purpose of ascertaining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 3 September 2020.

By order of the board of
BYD Electronic (International) Company Limited
WANG Nian-qiang
Director

Hong Kong, 21 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. WANG Nian-qiang and Mr. JIANG Xiang-rong being the executive Directors, Mr. WANG Chuan-fu and Mr. WANG Bo being non-executive Directors and Mr. CHUNG Kwok Mo John, Mr. Antony Francis MAMPILLY and Mr. QIAN Jing-jie being the independent non-executive Directors.