Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## HAO TIAN INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION INVESTMENT GROUP LIMITED

## 昊天國際建設投資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1341)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hao Tian International Construction Investment Group Limited (the "Company") dated 29 June 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to proposed issue of the Award Shares under the Specific Mandate and the announcements of the Company dated 21 July, 28 July, 14 August and 14 September 2020 (the "Delay Announcement") in relation to the delay of despatch of a circular. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders and the notice convening the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 September 2020.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be delayed to a date falling on or before 9 October 2020.

By Order of the Board

Hao Tian International Construction
Investment Group Limited

Fok Chi Tak

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Fok Chi Tak, Mr. Zheng Li, Mr. Tang Yiu Chi James and Dr. Zhiliang Ou, J.P. (Australia); and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Chi Hwa Joshua, Mr. Mak Yiu Tong and Mr. Li Chi Keung Eliot.