Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JIANGXI BANK CO., LTD.*

江西銀行股份有限公司* (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1916)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES FOR THE 2020 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that, in order to determine the list of H shareholders who are entitled to attend the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting to be held on Friday, December 18, 2020, the register of members of H shares of the Bank will be closed from Wednesday, November 18, 2020 to Friday, December 18, 2020 (both days inclusive). H shareholders listed on the register of members of H shares of the Bank on Friday, December 18, 2020 shall be entitled to attend and vote at the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting. For H shareholders who wish to attend the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting, the share certificates, accompanied by the transfer documents, must be lodged with the Bank's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong before 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, November 17, 2020.

A circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting, together with the notice of the meeting, will be despatched to the shareholders of the Bank in due course.

By Order of the Board Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. CHEN Xiaoming Chairman

Nanchang, the PRC, November 4, 2020

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. CHEN Xiaoming, Mr. LUO Yan and Mr. XU Jihong as executive directors; Mr. QUE Yong, Mr. LI Zhanrong, Mr. LIU Sanglin, Mr. DENG Jianxin and Ms. ZHUO Liping as non-executive directors; and Ms. ZHANG Rui, Ms. ZHANG Wangxia, Mr. WONG Hin Wing and Ms. WANG Yun as independent non-executive directors.

* Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.