Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT COMPLETION OF MAJOR TRANSACTION

References are made to the joint announcement of Chinney Alliance Group Limited (建聯集團有限公司*) ("Chinney Alliance") and Chinney Kin Wing Holdings Limited (建業建榮控股有限公司*) ("Chinney Kin Wing") dated 30 September 2020 and the circulars of Chinney Alliance and Chinney Kin Wing dated 9 December 2020 (the "Circulars"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circulars unless the context requires otherwise.

The board of directors of Chinney Alliance and Chinney Kin Wing are pleased to announce that all conditions precedent in respect of the Acquisition have been fulfilled and Completion took place on 28 December 2020 in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Acquisition Agreement.

By Order of the Board Chinney Alliance Group Limited (建聯集團有限公司*) Yun-Sang Lo Company Secretary By Order of the Board Chinney Kin Wing Holdings Limited (建業建榮控股有限公司*) Eric Wing-Hung Yuen Company Secretary

(Stock Code: 1556)

Hong Kong, 28 December 2020

At the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of Chinney Alliance comprises of eight directors, of which four are executive directors, namely Dr. James Sai-Wing Wong, Mr. Yuen-Keung Chan, Mr. James Sing-Wai Wong and Mr. Philip Bing-Lun Lam; and one is non-executive director, namely Ms. Wendy Kim-See Gan; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Yuen-Tin Ng, Mr. Chi-Chiu Wu and Mr. Ronald James Blake. At the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of Chinney Kin Wing comprises of eight directors, of which five are executive directors, namely Mr. Yuen-Keung Chan, Mr. James Sing-Wai Wong, Mr. Wing-Sang Yu, Mr. Philip Bing-Lun Lam and Mr. Hin-Kwong So; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Siu-Chee Kong, Mr. Ivan Ti-Fan Pong and Mr. Robert Che-Kwong Tsui.

* For identification purpose only