Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Comba

COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2342)

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM HELD ON 28 MAY 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 28 May 2021, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of AGM dated 28 April 2021. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM, all proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions#		Number of Shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited	999,159,500	298,660
	consolidated financial statements and the	(99.97%)	(0.03%)
	reports of the Directors and the auditors of		
	the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2020.		
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yue Jun as	998,649,958	808,202
	executive Director.	(99.92%)	(0.08%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Xu Huijun as	998,835,958	622,202
	executive Director.	(99.94%)	(0.06%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Huo Xinru as	998,649,958	808,202
	executive Director.	(99.92%)	(0.08%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin as	936,449,304	63,008,856
	independent non-executive Director.	(93.70%)	(6.30%)
	(e) To re-elect Dr. Lin Jin Tong as	990,976,513	8,481,647
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.15%)	(0.85%)
	(f) To re-elect Ms. Ng Yi Kum as	943,563,946	55,894,214
	independent non-executive Director.	(94.41%)	(5.59%)

Ordinary Resolutions#		Number of Shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
2.	(g) To re-elect Ms. Wong Lok Lam as	999,377,549	80,611
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	(h) To authorize the Board to fix the	998,856,460	601,700
	Directors' remuneration.	(99.94%)	(0.06%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the	998,501,009	957,151
	auditors of the Company and to authorize	(99.90%)	(0.10%)
	the Board to fix their remuneration.		
4.	To grant the general mandate to the	938,209,468	61,248,692
	Directors to allot, issue and deal with the	(93.87%)	(6.13%)
	Shares.		
5.	To grant the general mandate to the	998,964,560	493,600
	Directors to repurchase the Shares.	(99.95%)	(0.05%)
6.	To add the number of Shares repurchased	939,807,756	59,650,404
	by the Company to the mandate granted to	(94.03%)	(5.97%)
	the Directors under the resolution no. 4.		

[#]Full text of the resolutions was set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the total votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolution nos. 1 to 6, the resolution nos. 1 to 6 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Notes:

- 1. On 28 May 2021 (being the record date for determination of entitlements of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the AGM), the total number of Shares in issue in the Company was 2,754,834,918, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board

Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited
Chang Fei Fu

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. XU Huijun, Mr. CHANG Fei Fu, Mr. BU Binlong and Ms. HUO Xinru; the following non-executive Director: Mr. WU Tielong; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Dr. LIN Jin Tong, Ms. NG Yi Kum and Ms. WONG Lok Lam.