Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APAC RESOURCES LIMITED 亞太資源有限公司*

> (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1104)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

ACQUISITION OF THE TARGET COMPANY AND ASSIGNMENT OF THE SHAREHOLDER'S LOAN

References are made to (i) the announcement of APAC Resources Limited (the "**Company**") dated 14 May 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of the Transaction; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 7 June 2021 (the "**Delay Announcement**") in relation to the delay in despatch of a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Transaction; (ii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the SGM. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 June 2021. However, as additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be further delayed to a date falling on or before 25 June 2021.

On behalf of the Board **APAC Resources Limited Andrew Ferguson** *Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 18 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors

Mr. Brett Robert Smith (Deputy Chairman) and Mr. Andrew Ferguson (Chief Executive Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Arthur George Dew (*Chairman*) (*Mr. Wong Tai Chun, Mark as his alternate*), Mr. Lee Seng Hui and Ms. Lam Lin Chu

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Mr. Chang Chu Fai, Johnson Francis and Mr. Wang Hongqian

* For identification purpose only