Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAYANG 大洋

TA YANG GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

大洋集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1991)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") on 10 September 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the major transaction for the disposal of certain properties located in Huzhou City, Zhejiang Province, the PRC. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to the Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among other things, details of the Agreement and other information required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular") shall be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise, among other things, the property valuation report of the Properties and the working capital statement of the Group, for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with the Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules to extend the despatch of the Circular to a date on or before 5 November 2021.

On 30 September 2021, the Stock Exchange granted the waiver to the Company on the condition that the Company will despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 5 November 2021.

By order of the Board

Ta Yang Group Holdings Limited

Shi Qi

Chairlady

Chengdu, 4 October 2021

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Ms. Shi Qi, Mr. Liu Wengang, Mr. Gao Feng and Mr. Cheng Hong; two non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Han Lei and Mr. Chan Tsun Hong Philip; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lin Bing, Mr. Hu Jiangbing and Ms. Wang Lina.