Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國華融資產管理股份有限公司

China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2799)

CLOSURE OF H SHARES REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR 2022

China Huarong Asset Management Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, in order to determine the list of H shareholders who are entitled to attend the first extraordinary general meeting of shareholders for 2022 (the "EGM") to be held on 25 March 2022, the H shares register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 22 March 2022 to Friday, 25 March 2022 (both days inclusive). H shareholders who intend to attend the EGM shall deposit the share certificates together with the transfer documents at the H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, before 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 21 March 2022. Shareholders whose names appear on the H share register of members of the Company at the close of business on Monday, 21 March 2022 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

A circular which contains details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with the notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board

China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd.

WANG Zhanfeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 7 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Zhanfeng, Mr. LIANG Qiang and Mr. WANG Wenjie as executive directors; Ms. ZHAO Jiangping, Mr. ZHENG Jiangping and Mr. ZHOU Langlang as non-executive directors; Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Mr. SHAO Jingchun, Mr. ZHU Ning and Ms. CHEN Yuanling as independent non-executive directors.