Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd. 江蘇瑞科生物技術股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2179)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is hereby pleased to announce that the Company will hold the 2021 Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, June 17, 2022 at Conference Room, 3/F, Building G29, Standard Plant, China Medical City Phase 6, Medical High-tech District, Taizhou City, Jiangsu Province, the People's Republic of China.

For the purpose of determining the list of holders of H Shares who are entitled to attend the AGM, the H Share Register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, May 18, 2022 to Friday, June 17, 2022, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM, unregistered holders of the H Shares shall ensure all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 for registration. The circular in relation to the AGM and the AGM notice will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd.

Dr. Liu Yong

Chairman

Jiangsu Province, the PRC May 3, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Liu Yong as the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, Dr. Chen Jianping and Mr. Li Bu as executive Directors, Dr. Hong Kunxue, Dr. Zhou Hongbin, Mr. Zhao Hui, Dr. Du Wei and Dr. Feng Tao as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Liang Guodong, Dr. Xia Lijun, Professor Gao Feng and Professor Yuen Ming Fai as independent non-executive Directors.