Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川能投發展股份有限公司 Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (the "Company") (Stock Code: 01713)

FURTHER UPDATE ON PAYMENT OF 2021 FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 June 2022 (the "**Announcement**"), in relation to, among other things, the payment of 2021 final dividend. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

PAYMENT OF 2021 FINAL DIVIDEND

The proposed final cash dividend of RMB0.12 per Share (tax inclusive) in respect of the year ended 31 December 2021 has been approved by the Shareholders at the AGM. The dividends for holders of Domestic Shares and Unlisted Foreign Shares will be distributed and paid in RMB, while dividends for H Shares will be declared in RMB but paid in HK\$. The exchange rate adopted for conversion was the average of the medium conversion price between RMB and HK\$ as announced by China Foreign Exchange Trading Center for the calendar week immediately prior to 24 March 2022, being the date of proposed declaration of dividend (i.e. 17 March 2022 to 23 March 2022) (HK\$1.0 to RMB0.8123). Accordingly, the amount of the final dividends payable in HK\$ will be HK\$0.14773 per Share.

The Board confirms that, save for the information stated above, the other information contained in the Announcement in relation to the payment of 2021 final dividend remains correct and unchanged.

By order of the Board Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.* Xiong Lin Chairman

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 20 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xiong Lin, Mr. Li Hui and Ms. Xie Peixi; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Han Chunhong, Ms. Li Yu, Ms. Liang Hong and Ms. Lv Yan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kin Kwong Kwok Gary, Ms. He Zhen, Mr. Wang Peng and Prof. Li Jian.

* For identification purposes only