Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Sino-Ocean Service Holding Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Tower A, No. A518 East Road of Chaoyang Sports Center, Chaoyang District, Beijing, PRC on Friday, 21 October 2022 at 11:00 a.m. for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following ordinary resolutions. Capitalised terms contained in the circular dated 5 October 2022 issued by the Company (the "**Circular**") shall have the same meanings when used herein unless otherwise specified.

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

(1) **"THAT**:

- (a) the Equity Transfer Agreement (a copy of which has been produced to the EGM and marked "A" and initialed by the chairman of the EGM for identification purpose) and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Acquisition) be and are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified; and
- (b) any one Director be and is hereby authorised to do all such acts and things and to sign and execute all such documents, instruments and agreements for and on behalf of the Company as he/she may consider necessary, appropriate, desirable or expedient to give effect to or in connection with paragraph (a) of this resolution."
- (2) "**THAT** Mr. Ho Chi Kin Sammy be re-elected as an independent non-executive Director and the Board be authorised to fix his remuneration."
- (3) "**THAT** Mr. Leung Wai Hung be re-elected as an independent non-executive Director and the Board be authorised to fix his remuneration."

Yours faithfully,
By order of the Board
Sino-Ocean Service Holding Limited
YANG Deyong
Joint Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 October 2022

Notes:

- (a) The register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 18 October 2022 to Friday, 21 October 2022 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company can be registered. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 17 October 2022.
- (b) Any Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a Shareholder. To be valid, a form of proxy in the prescribed form together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority, must be deposited with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the EGM (i.e., not later than 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 19 October 2022 (Hong Kong Time)), or any adjourned meeting. In light of the epidemic situation of COVID-19, Shareholders are encouraged to appoint the chairman of the EGM as his/her proxy to vote on the resolutions, instead of attending the EGM in person.
- (c) In relation to the proposed ordinary resolutions no. (2) and (3) above, each of Mr. Ho Chi Kin Sammy and Mr. Leung Wai Hung will retire from his office of Director and, being eligible, will offer himself for re-election at the EGM. Their biographical details were set out in Appendix III to the Circular.
- (d) The Chinese translation of this notice is for reference only, and in the event of any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.
- (e) As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yang Deyong and Ms. Zhu Geying; two non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Cui Hongjie and Mr. Zhu Xiaoxing; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Guo Jie, Mr. Ho Chi Kin Sammy and Mr. Leung Wai Hung.