Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



國藥控股股份有限公司 SINOPHARM GROUP CO. LTD.*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as 國控股份有限公司)
(Stock Code: 1099)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

HELD ON FRIDAY, 23 DECEMBER 2022

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") was held at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, 23 December 2022 at Meeting Room 1401, Sinopharm Group Building, No. 385, East Longhua Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**").

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM are as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of Valid Votes (%)		
URDINARY RESULUTIONS		For	Against	
1.	To consider and approve the appointment of Mr.			
	Wang Kan as a non-executive director, and to	2,547,719,516 (96.163154%)	101,652,309 (3.836846%)	
	authorize the chairman of the Board or any			
	executive director to enter into the service contract			
	or such other documents or supplemental			
	agreements or deeds with him.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

2.	To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Wang Peng as a supervisor, and to authorize the chairman of the Board or any executive director to enter into the service contract or such other documents or supplemental agreements or deeds with him.	2,520,457,600 (95.134159%)	128,914,225 (4.865841%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company and the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 3,120,656,191.

There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favor of any resolutions proposed at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Listing Rules"), and no holders of shares are required under the Hong Kong Listing Rules to abstain from voting. There were no parties had stated their intention in the notice of the Company dated 8 December 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 2,649,371,825 shares, representing 84.90% of the total issued share capital of the Company, were present at the EGM. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the articles of association of the Company. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Yu Qingming, the chairman of the Board. The directors, Mr. Yu Qingming, Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Hu Jianwei, Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Wang Kan, Mr. Wen Deyong, Mr. Li Dongjiu, Ms. Feng Rongli, Mr. Zhuo Fumin, Mr. Chen Fangruo, Mr. Li Peiyu, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Weifeng attended the EGM.

In compliance with the requirements of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By order of the Board

Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd.

Yu Qingming

Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Qingming and Mr. Liu Yong; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Hu Jianwei, Mr. Ma Ping, Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Wang Kan, Mr. Wen Deyong, Mr. Li Dongjiu and Ms. Feng Rongli; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhuo Fumin, Mr. Chen Fangruo, Mr. Li Peiyu, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Weifeng.

* The Company is registered as a non-Hong Kong company under the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance under its Chinese name and the English name "Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd.".