Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHANGHAI JUNSHI BIOSCIENCES CO., LTD.*

上海君實生物醫藥科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1877)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.* (上海君實生物醫藥科技股份有限公司) (the "Company") dated 26 May 2022 (the "Announcement") in respect of the proposed adoption of the 2022 restricted A Share Incentive Scheme and the proposed issue and grant of new A Shares under the Incentive Scheme pursuant to Specific Mandate which involves connected transaction; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 8 June 2022 (the "Delay Announcement") in relation to the delay in despatch of Circular. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and Delay Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Announcement, it was expected for the Circular to be despatched on or before 30 December 2022. As additional time is required for the discussion of the terms of the Incentive Scheme and the preparation of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 30 June 2023.

By order of the Board
Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.*
Mr. Xiong Jun
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 29 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xiong Jun, Dr. Li Ning, Dr. Feng Hui, Mr. Zhang Zhuobing, Dr. Yao Sheng, Mr. Li Cong and Dr. Zou Jianjun as executive Directors; Dr. Wu Hai and Mr. Tang Yi as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Chen Lieping, Dr. Roy Steven Herbst, Mr. Qian Zhi, Mr. Zhang Chun and Dr. Feng Xiaoyuan as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only