Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

NOTICE OF 2023 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2023 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Sinotrans Limited (the "Company") will be held at 1st Meeting Room, 11th Floor, Building 10/Sinotrans Tower B, No. 5 Anding Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100029, the People's Republic of China at 2 p.m. on 31 July 2023 for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving, with or without modifications, the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION (CUMULATIVE VOTING)

- 1. To consider and approve the appointment of the following persons as non-executive directors of the Company:
 - 1.1 Mr. Wang Xiufeng be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.
 - 1.2 Mr. Yu Zhiliang be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.
 - 1.3 Mr. Tao Wu be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

2. To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Fu Bulin as a supervisor of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

By order of the Board of
Sinotrans Limited
Li Shichu
Company Secretary

Beijing, China 12 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Song Rong (executive director), Deng Weidong (non-executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Taiwen, Meng Yan, Song Haiqing and Li Qian.

Notes:

- 1. Unless otherwise specified, details of the resolutions are set out in the circular of the Company in relation to the EGM dated 12 July 2023 (the "Circular"). Terms defined in this notice shall have the same meanings when used in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.
- 2. The H Share register of members of the Company will be closed from 26 July 2023 to 31 July 2023 (both days inclusive), during which no transfer of H Shares will be registered. Any holders of H Shares whose names appear on the H Share register of members of the Company at 4:30 p.m. on 25 July 2023 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM of the Company after completing the registration procedures for attending the meeting. In order for the H Shareholders to be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, persons holding H Shares shall lodge share transfer documents and the relevant H Share certificates with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on 25 July 2023, for registration.
- 3. Shareholders intending to attend the EGM shall give written notice to the Company, which shall be lodged at the office of the Company, at 10th Floor, Building 10/Sinotrans Tower B, No. 5 Anding Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing (Tel: (8610) 5229 5720) (for A Shareholders), or Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for H Shareholders), on or before 27 July 2023.
- 4. Shareholders entitled to attend and vote at the EGM are entitled to appoint one or more persons (whether or not a shareholder of the Company) as their proxy to attend and vote on behalf of themselves.

- 5. In order to be valid, the form of proxy, together with a duly notarised power of attorney or other document of authority, if any, under which the form is signed must be deposited at the office of the Company, at 10th Floor, Building 10/ Sinotrans Tower B, No. 5 Anding Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing (Tel: (8610) 5229 5720) (for A Shareholders), or Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for H Shareholders), not later than 24 hours before the time for holding the EGM or any adjournment thereof.
- 6. If a proxy attends the EGM on behalf of a Shareholder, he/she should produce his/her ID card and the instrument signed by the appointer or his/her legal representative, and specifying the date of its issuance. If a legal person Shareholder appoints its corporate representative to attend the EGM, such representative should produce his/her ID card and the notarised copy of the resolution passed by the board or other authorities or other notarised copy of the authorisation issued by such legal person Shareholder.
- 7. Shareholders attending the EGM are responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses.
- 8. The cumulative voting method shall be adopted for the voting of Resolution No. 1. The cumulative voting method refers to the voting for the election of directors, independent non-executive directors or supervisors at the general meetings where each share is entitled to the same number of votes which equals to the total number of directors, independent non-executive directors or supervisors to be elected, and shareholders may consolidate their voting rights when casting a vote.