Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited 中國有色礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 01258)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of annual results for the year ended 31 December 2023 (the "Annual Results Announcement 2023") of China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 28 March 2024. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Annual Results Announcement 2023.

The Company would like to clarify that the book closure arrangement for the Final Dividend as disclosed on page 52 of the Annual Results Announcement 2023 shall be amended as follows (with amendments underlined):

The distribution of the Final Dividend proposed by the Board is subject to approval by the Company's shareholders at the forthcoming AGM. The Register of Members of the Company will be closed on <u>Thursday</u>, 4 <u>July 2024</u>. To be qualified to receive the proposed Final Dividend, all completed share transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 3 July 2024.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, all information set out in the Annual Results Announcement 2023 remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited
Chaoran ZHU and Man Yi WONG
Joint Company Secretaries

2 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. He YANG as an executive Director; Mr. Yaoyu TAN and Ms. Yani GONG as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Dingfan QIU, Mr. Guangfu GAO and Mr. Huanfei GUAN as independent non-executive Directors.