Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representations as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Jinhai Medical Technology Limited 今海醫療科技股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with members' limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2225)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR MAJOR TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO (1) ACQUISITIONS OF PROPERTY AND (2) THE ENTIRE INTEREST OF THE TARGET COMPANY

Reference is made to (i) the two announcements of Jinhai Medical Technology Limited (the "Company") dated 9 April 2024 (the "Announcements") in relation to the acquisition of the Property and the entire interest of the Target Company (the "Acquisitions"); and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 25 April 2024 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular (the "Delay Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As set out in the Delay Announcement, a circular containing further details of the Acquisitions and other information as required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 May 2024. However, additional time is required for preparation for and update of certain business and financial information to be included in the circular, and therefore, the Company expects the circular to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 June 2024.

By Order of the Board

Jinhai Medical Technology Limited

Chen Guobao

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which three are executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Guobao, Mr. Wang Zhenfei and Mr. Li Yunping; two are non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Huasheng and Mr. Yu Mingyang; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Jianjun, Mr. Fan Yimin and Ms. Yang Meihua.