Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1681)

DECLARATION OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of Consun Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") dated 13 May 2024 in relation to the notice of the meeting of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") held for the proposed approval of the declaration and payment of a special dividend (the "Special Dividend").

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the listing of the Company's shares on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and as an expression of our gratitude to the shareholders of the Company for their long-term support, the Board is pleased to announce that it has resolved to declare a special dividend of HK\$0.3 per share to be payable to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company as at the close of business on Wednesday, 12 June 2024 (the record date). The Special Dividend is expected to be paid on or about Friday, 21 June 2024 in Hong Kong dollars.

In order to qualify for the Special Dividend, all duly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 12 June 2024.

By order of the Board of

Consun Pharmaceutical Group Limited

An Meng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. An Meng, Professor Zhu Quan and Mr. Xu Hanxing as executive directors; Doctor Zhang Lihua as a non-executive director; and Mr. Feng Zhongshi and Ms. Chen Yujun as independent non-executive directors.