Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China e-Wallet Payment Group Limited 中國錢包支付集團有限公司*

(a company incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 802)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China e-Wallet Payment Group Limited (the "Company") announces that the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company was duly held at 10:00 a.m. on 18 June 2024 (Hong Kong time). A poll was demanded by the chairman for voting on all resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2024.

The poll results are as follows:

RESOLUTIONS			Number of Votes (%)		Passed by			
			For	Against	shareholders			
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS								
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2023 and the reports of the directors of the Company and of the auditors thereon.		46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
2.	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Lin Chih Chia as an executive director of the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
	(b)	To re-elect Miss Peng Jing Yi as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. Wong Sze Lok as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
3.	To authorise the board of directors or executive committee of the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.		46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			

^{*} For purpose of identification only

DECOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)		Passed by			
	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against	shareholders			
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS							
4.	To re-appoint McMillan Woods (Hong Kong) CPA Limited as the auditors of the Company and authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20% of the existing issued share capital of the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares by an amount not exceeding the amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			
SPE	CIAL RESOLUTION						
7.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	46,583,314 (100%)	0 (0%)	100%			

Remarks:

- a. The total number of the shares of the Company in issue at the time of the AGM: 603,545,948.
- b. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 603,545,948.
- c. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM: nil.
- d. None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 30 April 2024 to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- e. None of the shareholders of the Company is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- f. Jon Gepsom CPA Limited was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the vote taking at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions no. 1 to 6, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of resolution no. 7, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

All the Directors attended the AGM except Mr. Lin Chih Chia, Miss Peng Jing Yi and Mr. Tse Tung Leung, Tony due to their other business arrangement.

By Order of the Board
China e-Wallet Payment Group Limited
Poon Chun Yin
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 18 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors:
Poon Chun Yin
Lin Chih Chia

Independent Non-executive Directors:
Peng Jing Yi
Tse Tung Leung, Tony
Wong Sze Lok