Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1576)

## POLL RESULTS OF 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JUNE 2024

References are made to the notice of 2023 annual general meeting of Qilu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 23 April 2024 and the circular of the Company dated 23 April 2024 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise indicated, the capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 AGM**

The 2023 AGM was held at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 26 June 2024, at Oriental Room, Enjoy Hotel (Hanyu Jingu), Building A6-2, Hanyu Financial & Business Centre, Jinan City, Shandong Province, the PRC. All resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM were taken by poll.

As at the date of the 2023 AGM, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote at the 2023 AGM was 2,000,000,000 Shares. No Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolutions at the 2023 AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend but requiring them to abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM.

Shareholders and proxies attending the 2023 AGM represented, in aggregate, 1,881,460,000 Shares, being 94.073% of the total number of Shares with voting rights of the Company.

The holding of the 2023 AGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law and the Articles of Association. The 2023 AGM was chaired by Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, the Chairman of the Board.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To consider and approve the Work Report of the Board of Directors of the Company for 2023	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
2.	To consider and approve the Work Report of the Supervisory Committee of the Company for 2023	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
3.	To consider and approve the audited financial statements and the report of the independent auditors of the Company for 2023	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
4.	To consider and approve the 2023 Annual Report of the Company	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
5.	To consider and approve the 2023 Final Financial Report of the Company	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
6.	To consider and approve the Profit Distribution and Dividend Distribution Plan of the Company for 2023	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
7.	To consider and approve the re-appointment of audit firms and determination of relevant audit fees of the Company for 2024	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
8.	To consider and approve the execution performance of investment plan for 2023 and investment plan of the Company for 2024	1,880,965,000 99.97369%	495,000 0.02631%	0
9.	To consider and approve the 2024 Financial Budget Plan of the Company	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
10.	To consider and approve the authorisation of cash management of idle funds of the Company	1,881,460,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%

As more than one-half of the total number of the voting rights represented by the Shareholders (including proxies) present at the 2023 AGM with the right to cast votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed.

All the Directors of the third session of the Board of the Company, namely Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, Mr. Peng Hui and Mr. Liu Qiang as executive Directors; Mr. Ma Xianghui, Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Su Xiaodong, Mr. Kang Jian, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shi Jinglei and Mr. Du Zhongming as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Liu Hongwei, Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. Leng Ping and Ms. Shen Chen as independent non-executive Directors, were present at the 2023 AGM. The Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the 2023 AGM. Two representatives of the Shareholders, one representative of the Supervisors, and one lawyer of DeHeng Law Offices (Jinan) (the Company's PRC legal adviser) participated in the counting of the poll results.

## DISTRIBUTION OF THE 2023 FINAL DIVIDEND

The Board is pleased to announce that the payment of 2023 cash dividends for the year ended 31 December 2023 in an aggregate amount of RMB300,000,000 (tax inclusive), that is, RMB0.15 (tax inclusive) per Share, was approved at the 2023 AGM. The final dividend is expected to be paid on Friday, 30 August 2024 to the domestic unlisted Shareholders and H Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company after the closing of market on Tuesday, 9 July 2024. Such dividend will be denominated and declared in Renminbi, and paid to the domestic unlisted Shareholders and H Shareholders in Renminbi and Hong Kong dollars, respectively. The exchange rate for dividend paid in Hong Kong dollars shall be the average middle rate for the five business days preceding the date of declaration of such dividend at the 2023 AGM as announced by the People's Bank of China, which was HK\$1 to RMB0.912082. As such, the dividend for each H Share of the Company is HK\$0.164459 (tax inclusive).

Please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 26 March 2024 for matters relating to tax on dividends and the closure of register of members for the 2023 Final Dividend.

By Order of the Board
Qilu Expressway Company Limited
Wang Zhenjiang
Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 26 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, Mr. Peng Hui and Mr. Liu Qiang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Ma Xianghui, Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Su Xiaodong, Mr. Kang Jian, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shi Jinglei and Mr. Du Zhongming; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Hongwei, Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. Leng Ping and Ms. Shen Chen.