	EF00					
Disclaimer						
announcement, make no representation as to	I and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this o its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss ne whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.					
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer						
Issuer name	China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited					
Stock code	00998					
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable					
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable					
Title of announcement	FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2023					
Announcement date	01 July 2024					
Status	Update to previous announcement					
Reason for the update / change	New updates on final dividend details					
Information relating to the dividend						
Dividend type	Final					
Dividend nature	Ordinary					
For the financial year end	31 December 2023					
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023					
Dividend declared	RMB 3.261 per 10 share					
Date of shareholders' approval	20 June 2024					
Information relating to Hong Kong sh	are register					
Default currency and amount in which	HKD 3.578725752 per 10 share					

Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 3.578725752 per 10 share		
Exchange rate	RMB 1 : HKD 1.097432		
Ex-dividend date	04 July 2024		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	05 July 2024 16:30		
Book close period	From 06 July 2024 to 11 July 2024		
Record date	11 July 2024		
Payment date	31 July 2024		
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Center,		
	183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai,		
	Hong Kong		
Information relating to withholding tax			

Details of withholding tax applied to the<br/>dividend declaredThe withholding tax applicable to the declaration of final dividend (including type of<br/>shareholders and applicable tax rate) is set out in the table below. For further details,

	please refer to the ANNUAL RE 31 DECEMBER 2023 dated 21		UNCEMENT FOR THE YEAR ENDED		
	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)		
	Individual - non-resident				
	i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Non-resident individual shareholders are entitled to the relevant preferential tax treatment pursuant to the provisions in the tax agreements signed between their countries of residence and China or the tax arrangements made between Mainland China and Hong Kong (Macau) SAR. The tax rate for dividends under the relevant tax agreements and tax arrangements is 10% in general. If the tax rate for dividends is not equal to 10%, the following provisions shall apply: (1) for residents of countries that have signed lower than 10% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents may file on their behalf applications for the relevant agreed preferential tax treatments and the over-withheld tax amounts will be refunded upon approval by the tax authorities; (2) for residents of countries that have signed higher than 10% but lower than 20% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at the agreed tax rate effective at the time of dividend payment.		
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For residents of countries without tax agreements or under other situations, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at 20% upon payment of dividends.		
	Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For non-resident enterprises Shareholders, enterprise income tax at a uniform rate of 10% shall be withheld and paid.		
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer					
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable				
Other information	·				
Other information	Not applicable				

## Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman) and Mr. Liu Cheng (President); the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.