Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國中鐵股份有限公司 CHINA RAILWAY GROUP LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 390)

## APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY TO THE BOARD

Reference is made to the announcement of China Railway Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 29 April 2024 in relation to the resignation of Mr. HE Wen as a joint company secretary of the Company and the secretary to the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. MA Yonghong (馬永紅) ("Mr. MA") has been appointed as the secretary to the Board with effect from 4 July 2024 until the fifth session of the Board completes the election of the new session of the Board. Mr. GENG Shubiao, the assistant to the president of the Company, will no longer assume the duties of the secretary to the Board.

The biography of Mr. MA is set out below:

Mr. MA Yonghong (馬永紅), aged 58, Chinese and a senior accountant, is currently the secretary to the Board, the director of the Company's finance and financial management department (financial shared service center and treasurer management center) and director of CR (Hong Kong) Treasury Management Co., Ltd. (鐵工(香港)財資管理有限公司) ("CR (Hong Kong) Treasury Management"). Mr. MA joined the Group in 1985 and served successively as the chief accountant of the Sixth Engineering Office of China Railway No.3 Engineering Group Co., Ltd. (中鐵三局 集團有限公司) ("China Railway No. 3 Engineering"), the deputy chief accountant and director of the financial accounting division of China Railway No.3 Engineering, the chief accountant and general legal counsel of China Railway No.3 Engineering, and the deputy general manager and chief financial officer of China Railway Real Estate Group Co., Ltd. (中鐵置業集團有限公 司). He served as the secretary to the Communist Party Committee, the secretary to the discipline inspection committee and the chief supervisor of China Railway Trust Co., Ltd. (中鐵信託有限 責任公司) ("China Railway Trust") from March 2014 to December 2014, the secretary to the Communist Party Committee and the chief supervisor of China Railway Trust from December 2014 to June 2017, the secretary to the Communist Party Committee and the chairman of China Railway Trust from June 2017 to May 2021, the director of the Company's finance and financial management department (Beijing financial shared service center) and the chairman of China Railway Trust from May 2021 to December 2023, the director of the Company's finance and financial management department (Beijing financial shared service center), the chairman of China Railway Trust and director of CR (Hong Kong) Treasury Management from December 2023 to May 2024, the director of the Company's finance and financial management department (financial

shared service center and treasurer management center) and director of CR (Hong Kong) Treasury Management from May 2024 to July 2024, and he has been the secretary to the Board, the director of the Company's finance and financial management department (financial shared service center and treasurer management center) and director of CR (Hong Kong) Treasury Management since July 2024.

Mr. MA holds a bachelor's degree from Renmin University of China (中國人民大學), a master's degree in economics from Tianjin College of Finance and Economics (天津財經學院) (currently known as Tianjin University of Finance and Economics (天津財經大學)), and an executive master's degree in business administration from Tsinghua University (清華大學).

By Order of the Board
China Railway Group Limited
Chen Yun
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 4 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. CHEN Yun (Chairman), Mr. CHEN Wenjian and Mr. WANG Shiqi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. WEN Limin; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long.