Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND PRESIDENT AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") announces that as considered and approved at the 20th meeting of the ninth session of the Board held on 8 July 2024, it was resolved to nominate Mr. Hao Cheng ("Mr. Hao") as the candidate for executive director of the ninth session of the Board of the Company, and Mr. Zhang Mingwen ("Mr. Zhang") as the candidate for non-executive director of the ninth session of the Board of the Company. Their appointments are subject to the approvals by the shareholders' general meeting of the Company and the National Financial Regulatory Administration (the "NFRA"), and their terms of office shall be effective from the date of the approval by the NFRA.

In addition, the Board passed a resolution to approve the appointment of Mr. Hao as the president of the Company, and his term of office will commence on the date when his appointment qualification as the president is approved by the NFRA.

The biographical details of Mr. Hao and Mr. Zhang are set out below:

Mr. Hao Cheng, aged 53, has served as the secretary of the CPC committee of the Company since June 2024. He is currently a member of the CPC committee of China Everbright Group Limited. He successively served as the member of the CPC committee and vice president of Tianjin Branch of China Development Bank ("CDB"), the deputy director of the personnel bureau and the deputy director of the organization department of the CPC committee of CDB, the secretary of the CPC committee and president of Jilin Branch of CDB, and the member of the CPC committee and vice president of Bank of Communications. He holds a doctoral degree in management and is a senior engineer.

Mr. Zhang Mingwen, aged 46, is currently the secretary of the CPC committee, chairman, general manager of COSCO SHIPPING Development Co., Ltd., and concurrently the chairman and general manager of COSCO Shipping (Shanghai) Investment Management Co., Ltd., and the non-executive director of China Merchants Securities Co., Ltd. He successively served as the assistant to the general manager of the planning and finance department, the assistant to the general manager of the financial capital department of China Shipping (Group) Company, the member of the CPC committee, the deputy chief financial officer and the chief financial officer of Cosco Shipping Container Lines Co., Ltd., the member of the CPC committee and the chief financial officer of COSCO SHIPPING Development Co., Ltd., the member of the CPC committee and the chief financial officer of COSCO SHIPPING Holdings Co., Ltd. He concurrently served as the chief financial officer of Orient Overseas (International) Limited, and a director, the chief financial officer and member of the executive committee of Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd. He holds a bachelor's degree in economics, a master's degree in business administration, and is a chartered financial analyst and a senior accountant.

Save as disclosed in the above biographies, Mr. Hao and Mr. Zhang have not held other directorships in any other listed companies in the last three years, nor have any relationship with any other directors, supervisors or senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor do they have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In accordance with the articles of association of the Company, the term of office of a director is three years and the directors are eligible for re-election upon the expiry of their terms of office. Mr. Zhang will not receive emolument as a director. Mr. Hao will receive emolument from the Company with reference to the standard of senior management including salary, bonus, social security plan, housing provident fund plan and other benefits. After the end of each year, the remuneration of the executive directors with reference to the standard of senior management shall be approved by the Board. The Company will make disclosure after the relevant emoluments are determined. For details of the emoluments, please refer to the annual report and supplemental announcement of the annual report to be published by the Company in due course.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information in relation to the aforementioned matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or otherwise disclosable pursuant to the requirements set out in Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Hao and Mr. Zhang to join the Board.

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board announces that the Resolution on Approval of Chairman and Members of Certain Special Committees of the Ninth Session of the Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited has been considered and approved unanimously at the 20th meeting of the ninth session of the Board convened on 8 July 2024. The Board has approved that Mr. Hao will serve as the chairman and member of the Social Responsibility, Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee, a member of the Strategy Committee, a member of the Risk Management Committee of the ninth session of the Board, and Mr. Zhang will serve as a member of the Risk Management Committee and a member of the Social Responsibility, Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the ninth session of the Board. The above appointments of Mr. Hao and Mr. Zhang shall be effective from the date of the approval of their qualifications as directors by the NFRA.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 8 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Qi Ye and Mr. Yang Bingbing; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Cui Yong, Mr. Qu Liang, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.