Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.\* 天津天保能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

## PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that on July 9, 2024, the Board resolved to nominate Mr. WU Guoqi ("Mr. WU") as a non-executive Director of the Company. The appointment of Mr. WU as a non-executive Director is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The term of Mr. WU's appointment as a non-executive Director shall commence upon the approval by the Shareholders at the general meeting and shall end on the expiry of the third session of the Board. The Company will enter into a service agreement with Mr. WU upon the approval of his appointment as a non-executive Director by the Shareholders, and no remuneration is payable by the Company during the term of the service agreement.

The biographical details of Mr. WU are as follows:

Mr. WU Guoqi (武國旗), aged 39, has been a senior director of strategic planning in the corporate management department of Tianjin Tianbao Holdings Limited\* (天津天保控股有限公司) ("Tianbao Holdings") since December 2021. He served as a commissioner of planning and statistics management, a supervisor of planning and statistics, a supervisor of planning and statistics management and a senior supervisor of infrastructure in the construction management department of Tianbao Holdings from June 2012 to December 2021 respectively. From September 2009 to June 2012, he served as a staff of the operation and management department of Tianjin Baili Construction Engineering Co., Ltd.\* (天津市百利建設工程有限公司). From July 2008 to August 2009, he served as an officer of the operation department of Tianjin Urban Road Construction No.1 Company Limited\* (天津市第一市政公路工程有限公司).

Mr. WU obtained a master's degree in engineering management from Tianjin Polytechnic University in March 2015.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. WU has confirmed that: (i) he does not have any relationship with any Directors, supervisors of the Company, senior management or substantial Shareholders of the Company or controlling Shareholders of the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) he does not hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries and did not hold any directorship or supervisorship in any other companies listed in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; (iii) he does not have or is not deemed to have any interests in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and (iv) there is no other matter with respect to his appointment that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

## COMPLIANCE WITH THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated June 28, 2024 in respect of the retirement of a non-executive Director of the Company. Upon the approval of the appointment of Mr. WU as a non-executive Director by the Shareholders, the Company will fully comply with the requirements set out in Article 116 of the articles of association of the Company.

By order of the Board

Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.\*

Zhou Shanzhong

Chairman

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, July 9, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. ZHOU Shanzhong, Mr. WANG Geng, Mr. MAO Yongming and Mr. YAO Shen as executive Directors; Ms. DONG Guangpei as non-executive Director; and Mr. CHAN Wai Dune, Mr. YOU Shijun and Ms. YANG Ying as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only