Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Swang Chai Chuan Limited 雙 財 莊 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2321)

DECLARATION AND PAYMENT OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

References are made to the announcements of Swang Chai Chuan Limited (the "Company") dated 26 June 2024 in relation to the notice of a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") regarding the proposed declaration of a special dividend.

SPECIAL DIVIDEND

The Board is pleased to announce that at the Board meeting held on 9 July 2024, the Board has resolved to declare the payment of a special dividend of HK\$0.0135 per ordinary share of the Company, amounting to approximately HK\$13,502,025 in total. The special dividend will be paid on or about Monday, 26 August 2024 in cash to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the Register of Members at the close of business on Thursday, 25 July 2024.

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The register of members of the Company will be closed on Thursday, 25 July 2024, no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered on that day. In order for a Shareholder to qualify for the special dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 24 July 2024.

For and on behalf of the Board
Swang Chai Chuan Limited
Soon See Beng
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 9 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Soon See Beng, Mr. Soon Chiew Ang and Mr. Soon See Long; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Khoo Chee Siang, Datuk Tan Teow Choon, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Tiong Hui Ling.