Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that, the 2024 second extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of the Company will be held on Monday, 29 July 2024. In order to determine the holders of H shares who will be entitled to attend the EGM, the register of members of H shares of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 24 July 2024 to Monday, 29 July 2024 (both days inclusive). Holders of H shares whose names appear on the register of members of the Company maintained in Hong Kong on Monday, 29 July 2024 are entitled to attend the EGM. In order to qualify to attend the EGM, holders of H shares of the Company must deposit the transfer documents accompanied by relevant share certificates to the Company's H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 23 July 2024.

A circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with the notice of the meeting, will be published by the Company in due course, in which matters related to the closure of register of members will be reconfirmed.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 9 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Qi Ye and Mr. Yang Bingbing; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Cui Yong, Mr. Qu Liang, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.