Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited 中國有色礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 01258)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF KAMBOVE'S MSESA PROJECT

This is a voluntary announcement made by China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that Kambove Mining SAS, a member of the Group, has recently commenced the open pit water drainage and sludging project in the MSESA Mine, with the relevant management members of the Company and the vice president of La Generale des Carrieres et des Mines SA ("GCM"), among others, attending the kick-off ceremony.

MSESA Mine is one of the most important mining projects of the Company, which will create a large number of jobs, drive the development of the local economy of DRC and bring substantial benefits to the shareholders of the Company after the project is put into operation. The project also represents another milestone in the co-operation and development between the Company and GCM. Next, the Company will commence the construction of underground mine and supporting metallurgical processing plant according to plan, and make every effort to promote the early completion and commissioning of the MSESA project.

By Order of the Board China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited Chaoran ZHU and Man Yi WONG

Joint Company Secretaries

17 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. He YANG as an executive Director; Mr. Yaoyu TAN and Ms. Yani GONG as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Dingfan QIU, Mr. Guangfu GAO and Mr. Huanfei GUAN as independent non-executive Directors.