Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 228)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Energy Development Holdings Limited with effect from 19 July 2024 are set out below:

Executive Director

Mr. Liu Wenxuan (*Chairman of the Board*) Mr. Liu Dong (*Chief Executive Officer*)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Yan Danhua Mr. Chen Jianxin

Independent non-executive Directors

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying Mr. Lee Man Tai Mr. Zhang Zhenming

There are three Board committees. The membership information of each committee is set out below:

Audit Committee

Mr. Lee Man Tai (*Committee Chairman*) Mr. Cheng Chun Ying Mr. Zhang Zhenming Mr. Yan Danhua Mr. Chen Jianxin

Nomination Committee

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying (*Committee Chairman*) Mr. Lee Man Tai Mr. Zhang Zhenming Mr. Liu Dong Mr. Liu Wenxuan

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying (*Committee Chairman*) Mr. Lee Man Tai Mr. Zhang Zhenming Mr. Liu Dong Mr. Liu Wenxuan

Hong Kong, 19 July 2024

* For identification purpose only