Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda)
Website: www.firstpacific.com
(Stock Code: 00142)

MAJOR TRANSACTION

INVESTMENT BY THE FIRST PACIFIC INVESTOR GROUP FOR APPROXIMATELY 24.5% EQUITY INTEREST IN PT JASAMARGA TRANSJAWA TOL

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of First Pacific Company Limited (the "Company") dated 2 July 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the investment by the First Pacific Investor Group for approximately 24.5% equity interest in PT Jasamarga Transjawa Tol.

Unless defined herein or the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms and expressions used in this announcement have the respective meanings given to them in the Announcement.

The Announcement states that a circular containing, amongst other things, details of the Transaction Documents, the notice convening the SGM together with proxy form, and any other information as required by the Listing Rules, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 July 2024. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the information to be contained in the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed. The Company will publish further announcement(s) or circular to inform the Shareholders of the date of despatch of the circular.

Shareholders should check the websites of the Company (www.firstpacific.com) and the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk) for further announcement(s) and updates on the date of despatch of the circular.

By Order of the Board First Pacific Company Limited Chiu Wing Man, Fiona

General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, *Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer* Christopher H. Young

Non-executive Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman*Benny S. Santoso
Axton Salim

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, *GBS*, *CBE*, *JP* Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, *SBS*, *JP* Philip Fan Yan Hok Madeleine Lee Suh Shin Blair Chilton Pickerell