Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3606)

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

This announcement is made pursuant to the Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that, in view of recent issues related to the Company's auditors, combined with market information, based on principle of prudence, and taking into account the Company's current business situation and the future needs of audit services, the Company has decided to no longer engage PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian LLP ("PwC Zhong Tian") and PricewaterhouseCoopers ("PwC") as its auditors for the financial year of 2024, upon amicable communication and negotiation, which will be effective upon the consideration and approval of resolution on the change of auditors at the 2024 second extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM"). With regard to the change of auditors of the Company, PwC Zhong Tian and PwC have confirmed that there are no circumstances connected with their terminations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The Board and its audit committee (the "Audit Committee") have confirmed that the Company has no disagreement or unresolved matters with PwC Zhong Tian or PwC.

The Board hereby further announces that, in order to ensure the standardized, healthy and stable development of the Company, in accordance with domestic and overseas laws and regulations and the relevant provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company, upon the recommendation of the Audit Committee, the Board proposes to engage Ernst & Young Hua Ming LLP ("E&Y Hua Ming") as the domestic auditor and internal control auditor and Ernst & Young ("E&Y HK") as the international auditor of the Company for the financial year of 2024, respectively. The term of office of E&Y Hua Ming and E&Y HK will commence from the date of which the relevant resolution is approved by the Shareholders at the EGM until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Company will convene the EGM in the conference room of the Company located at Fuyao Industrial Zone, Rongqiao Economic & Technological Development Zone, Fuqing City, Fujian Province, the PRC at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 29, 2024 to consider the resolution on the change of auditors. The Company will issue a Shareholder circular to its Shareholders containing details of the aforesaid resolution and the notice of the EGM in due course.

To determine the name list of H Shareholders eligible to attend the EGM, the Company will close registration for H Share transfers from Wednesday, August 21, 2024 to Thursday, August 29, 2024 (both days inclusive). H Shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the H Share register of members of the Company at the close of business on Wednesday, August 21, 2024 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. H Sharesholders who wish to attend the EGM but have not registered their share transfer documents shall lodge their transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates for registration at the Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, namely Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, before 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, August 20, 2024.

By order of the Board

Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co., Ltd.

Cho Tak Wong

Chairman

Fuzhou, Fujian, the PRC, August 7, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Cho Tak Wong, Mr. Tso Fai, Mr. Ye Shu and Mr. Chen Xiangming, as executive Directors; Mr. Wu Shinong and Ms. Zhu Dezhen, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Liu Jing, Mr. Xue Zuyun and Mr. Dat Dzeng Hao Daniel, as independent non-executive Directors.