Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華電國際電力股份有限公司

Huadian Power International Corporation Limited*

(A Sino-foreign investment joint stock company limited by shares incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**"))

(Stock code: 1071)

INTERIM CASH DIVIDEND DISTRIBUTION PLAN FOR 2024

Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* (the "**Company**") held the eleventh meeting of the tenth session of the Board on 13 August 2024, at which the Proposal on the 2024 Interim Cash Dividend Distribution Plan (《關於二零二四年中期現金分紅預案的議案》) was considered and approved (the "**Cash Dividend Distribution Plan**"). The Cash Dividend Distribution Plan is as follows:

The Company proposes to distribute cash dividends of RMB0.08 per share (tax inclusive) to all shareholders registered on the shareholding registration date for the 2024 interim equity distribution. As of 30 June 2024, the total share capital of the Company was 10,227,561,133 shares, based on which the total cash dividend of RMB818,204.89 thousand (tax inclusive) is proposed to be distributed. The 2024 interim dividend is expected to be distributed to eligible H shareholders no later than 5 November 2024.

The Cash Dividend Distribution Plan shall be submitted to the general meeting for consideration. The Company will disclose further information in relation to the Cash Dividend Distribution Plan in due course.

By order of the Board Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* Qin Jiehai Secretary to the Board

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Dai Jun (Chairman, Executive Director), Zhao Bing (Vice Chairman, Non-executive Director), Chen Bin (Executive Director), Zhao Wei (Non-executive Director), Zeng Qinghua (Nonexecutive Director), Cao Min (Non-executive Director), Wang Xiaobo (Non-executive Director), Li Guoming (Executive Director), Feng Zhenping (Independent Non-executive Director), Li Xingchun (Independent Non-executive Director), Wang Yuesheng (Independent Non-executive Director) and Shen Ling (Independent Non-executive Director).

Beijing, the PRC 13 August 2024

* For identification purposes only