Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RYKADAN CAPITAL LIMITED 宏基資本有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2288)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Rykadan Capital Limited (the "Company") dated 23 July 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the RH PropCo Agreement relating to the connected transaction in relation to the Acquisition of the entire issued share capital of the RH PropCo. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the RH PropCo Agreement and the Acquisition; (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 23 August 2024.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 August 2024.

By order of the Board

Rykadan Capital Limited
宏基資本有限公司

CHAN William

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 22 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan William (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Lo Hoi Wah, Heywood (Chief Financial Officer) as executive Directors, Mr. Ng Tak Kwan as a non-executive Director and Mr. Ho Kwok Wah, George, Mr. To King Yan, Adam, and Ms. Khan Sabrina as independent non-executive Directors.