Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. Any notes that may be issued under the Programme (as defined below) will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933 (as amended) (the "Securities Act") and subject to certain exceptions, may not be offered or sold within the United States or to, or for the account or benefit of U.S. persons (as defined in Regulation S under the Securities Act). This announcement is not for distribution, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

Bank of China (Dubai) Branch (the "Issuer") U.S.\$400,000,000 Floating Rate Notes due 2027 (the "Notes") under the U.S.\$40,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme") Established by the Bank

This announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the *Rules Governing the Listing of* Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Notes issued by the Issuer under the Programme were admitted to the official list of securities maintained by the Dubai Financial Services Authority and admitted to trading on NASDAQ Dubai on 28 August 2024.

The relevant documents delivered to and published on the website of NASDAQ Dubai can be viewed at www.nasdaqdubai.com.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 28 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Ge Haijiao, Lin Jingzhen, Zhang Yong*, Zhang Jiangang*, Huang Binghua*, Liu Hui*, Shi Yongyan*, Lou Xiaohui*, Martin Cheung Kong Liao[#], Chui Sai Peng Jose[#], Jean-Louis Ekra[#], Giovanni Tria[#], and Liu Xiaolei[#].

* Non-executive Directors

[#] Independent Non-executive Directors