Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GUANGZHOU AUTOMOBILE GROUP CO., LTD.

廣州汽車集團股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2238)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE INTERIM DIVIDEND OF H SHARES FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2024

Reference is made to the announcement of Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 30 August 2024 in relation to, among other things, the distribution of interim dividend of H shares for the six months ended 30 June 2024 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to amend an inadvertent typographical error in the first paragraph under the section headed "DISTRIBUTION OF INTERIM DIVIDEND OF H SHARES FOR 2024" on page 1 of the Announcement as follows (with the amendment underlined for easy reference):

"The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") resolved on 30 August 2024 to recommend the distribution of interim dividend of <u>RMB0.03</u> (tax inclusive) per share for the six months ended 30 June 2024 (the "**Interim Dividend**")."

Save as disclosed above, all other information set out in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd.

ZENG Qinghong

Chairman

Guangzhou, the PRC, 2 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are ZENG Qinghong and FENG Xingya, the non-executive directors of the Company are CHEN Xiaomu, DING Hongxiang, GUAN Dayuan, DENG Lei and WANG Yiwei, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are ZHAO Fuquan, XIAO Shengfang, WONG Hakkun and SONG Tiebo.