Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

NOVA Group Holdings Limited 諾發集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1360)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s)**") of NOVA Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that Mr. Wong Ka Shing ("**Mr. Wong**") has been appointed as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 September 2024.

The biographical details of Mr. Wong are set out as follows:

Mr. Wong, aged 45, holds a Bachelor of Arts (Hon) degree in Accounting and Finance issued from The Leeds Metropolitan University in 2003. He is a fellow of both The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Wong was appointed as an independent non-executive director of China Supply Chain Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 3708) (a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, (the "**Stock Exchange**")) on 12 October 2021 and re-designated as an executive director since 1 October 2022 and appointed as the chief executive officer since 14 June 2023. Mr. Wong had been (i) an executive director of Yuk Wing Group Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 1536) (a company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange) during the period from January 2019 to January 2021; and (ii) an independent non-executive director of Stock Exchange) during the period from April 2015 to April 2022. Mr. Wong has extensive experience in accounting, auditing, company secretary and financial management.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wong (i) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (ii) does not have and is not deemed to have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); (iii) has not held any directorship in any public companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years; (iv) does not hold any other position with the Company or any other members of the Group; and (v) has no other major appointments and professional qualifications.

Mr. Wong will enter into a letter of appointment (the "Letter of Appointment") with the Company with no fixed terms but will be subject to retirement by rotation and reelection at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles"). He will hold office until the next general meeting of the Company at which he will be eligible for re-election in accordance with the Articles. The emoluments of Mr. Wong is determined by the Board on the recommendation of the remuneration committee of the Company with reference to his qualifications, experience, duties and responsibilities with the Company, as well as the prevailing market conditions, and will be reviewed annually.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wong has confirmed there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange and no matter regarding his appointment that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Wong for joining the Company.

By Order of the Board NOVA Group Holdings Limited Wong Yuk Lun Alan Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 6 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wong Yuk Lun Alan (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Deng Zhonglin Mr. Lam Wai Hung and Mr. Wong Ka Shing as executive Directors; and Mr. Tsang Wing Ki, Dr. Wong Kong Tin, JP and Mr. To Chun Wai as independent non-executive Directors.