Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation**

微创心通医疗科技有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2160)

## POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON SEPTEMBER 20, 2024

References is made to the circular dated August 30, 2024 (the "**Circular**") incorporating, amongst others, the notice dated August 30, 2024 (the "**EGM Notice**") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation (the "**Company**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the EGM Notice.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on September 20, 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the EGM Notice were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As of the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 2,412,592,839 Shares. There was no treasury shares (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules")) held by the Company (including any treasury shares held or deposited with the Central Clearing and Settlement System established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited) and as such no voting rights of treasury shares have been exercised at the EGM. As stated in the Circular, MicroPort Scientific Corporation (through its wholly-owned subsidiary Shanghai MicroPort Limited, indirectly holding 1,112,855,680 Shares, representing approximately 46.13% of the issued Shares of the Company as of the date of the EGM) and its associates were required to abstain, and had abstained from voting on all the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 2 at the EGM. Save as disclosed above, no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the EGM and no Shareholders were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favor as set out in Rules 13.40 and 14A.36 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM.

The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

All the Directors, namely Mr. Jeffrey R Lindstrom, Mr. Zhao Liang and Ms. Yan Luying as the executive Directors, Mr. Chen Guoming, Mr. Zhang Junjie and Ms. Wu Xia as the non-executive Directors, and Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Ding Jiandong and Ms. Sun Zhixiang as the independent non-executive Directors attended the EGM in person or by electronic means.

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve, ratify and confirm the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder	463,094,611 83.917270%	88,752,000 16.082730%
2.	To authorise the Directors to do all such acts and things and sign, agree, ratify or execute all such documents and take all such steps as the Director in his/her discretion may consider necessary, appropriate, desirable or expedient to implement, give effect to or in connection with the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder	463,094,611 83.917270%	88,752,000 16.082730%

The poll results of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follow:

*Note:* The full text of the above resolutions are set out in the EGM Notice.

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the EGM.

By order of the Board MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation Chen Guoming Chairman

Shanghai, PRC, September 20, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Jeffrey R Lindstrom, Mr. Zhao Liang and Ms. Yan Luying, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Guoming, Mr. Zhang Junjie and Ms. Wu Xia, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Ding Jiandong and Ms. Sun Zhixiang.