Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



里 慶 農 柯 商 業 銀 行 股 份 有 限 公 司 Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3618)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司* (the "Bank") received a resignation letter from Mr. Xie Wenhui ("Mr. Xie"), the chairman of the Bank, on 16 October 2024 in respect of his resignation from the positions of the chairman and an executive director of the Bank, the authorised representative (the "Authorised Representative") appointed pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), the chairman of each of the strategic development committee of the Board and the Sannong financial services committee of the Board and the member of the nomination committee of the Board due to job transfer. The resignation of Mr. Xie becomes effective from the date of this announcement.

Mr. Xie has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange or the shareholders of the Bank (the "Shareholders").

Mr. Xie has served as the deputy secretary of the Party Committee and the president of the Bank since 2013, and has served as the secretary of the Party Committee and the chairman of the Bank since 2022. During his tenure, he has always adhered to the guidance of Xi Jinping's Thought on Socialism with Chinese characteristics for the New Era and fully, accurately and comprehensively implemented the new development concept. He thoroughly implemented the political and people-oriented nature of financial work, made every effort on "five major areas" of finance, fulfilled his duties diligently and conscientiously, stayed realistic and pragmatic, forged ahead with innovative spirit, and led the Bank to deeply implement the strategy of "anchoring the Bank with retail, propelling the Bank with technology and empowering the Bank with talents" and deepen the development system of "all-in-one four-wheel drive". He adhered to regarding serving the real economy as the fundamental purpose, actively pursued the "customer-oriented" concept, vigorously

implemented digital transformation and upgrading, continued to improve the quality and efficiency of serving the rural revitalization and unswervingly promoted high-quality development, which demonstrated his responsibility for serving the Chinese Modernization in Chongqing.

The Board highly recognizes Mr. Xie's remarkable contribution during his tenure and would like to express its sincere gratitude to him.

In order to ensure the continuous and standardised operation of the Bank, the Board considered and approved the election of Mr. Sui Jun ("Mr. Sui"), an executive director and the president of the Bank, to perform the duties of the chairman and legal representative of the Bank until the date when a new chairman is elected by the Bank pursuant to the Articles of Association of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Articles of Association") and his qualification is approved by the regulatory authority.

Pursuant to code provision C.2.1 of the Corporate Governance Code (the "CG Code") in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, the roles of chairman and chief executive officer should be separate and should not be performed by the same individual. During the period when Mr. Sui performs the duties of the chairman of the Bank, despite deviating from code provision C.2.1 of the CG Code, under the supervision of the Board which comprises of two executive directors, two non-executive directors and four independent non-executive directors, the Board is appropriately structured with balance of power to provide sufficient checks to protect the interests of the Bank and its Shareholders.

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Due to the aforementioned changes in members of the Board, pursuant to the relevant provisions of the Articles of Association and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd., to ensure a continuous and effective performance of the duties of the special committees of the Board, the Bank proposes to adjust members of the special committees of the fifth session of the Board.

The member composition of the adjusted special committees of the Board is set out as follows:

Strategic Development Committee

Chairman: Mr. Sui Jun

Members: Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Ms. Bi Qian

Nomination Committee

Chairman: Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun

Members: Mr. Sui Jun, Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Mr. Li Jiaming

Sannong Financial Services Committee

Chairman: Mr. Sui Jun

Members: Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Yin Xianglin, Mr. Li Jiaming, Ms. Bi Qian

The Board will not adjust members of the risk management committee of the Board, the audit committee of the Board, the remuneration committee of the Board, the related party transaction supervision committee of the Board and the consumer rights protection committee of the Board.

CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

In addition, the Board would also like to announce that Mr. Sui was appointed as the Authorised Representative to replace Mr. Xie, with effect from the date of this announcement.

For and on behalf of the Board

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司*

Sui Jun

Executive Director and President

Chongqing, the PRC, 16 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Sui Jun and Mr. Zhang Peizong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Hu Chun and Mr. Yin Xianglin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Mr. Li Jiaming and Ms. Bi Qian.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0335H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code of 91500000676129728J. The Bank is not an authorised institution in accordance with the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.