Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國石油天然氣股份有限公司 PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 857)

## **RESIGNATION OF A SUPERVISOR**

The supervisory committee (the "**Supervisory Committee**") of PetroChina Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to work arrangement, Mr. Xie Haibing has submitted to the Supervisory Committee a written resignation report to resign as a supervisor of the Company. The resignation of Mr. Xie Haibing will not cause the number of the members of the Supervisory Committee to fall below the statutory quorum, his resignation took effect upon his resignation report being delivered to the Supervisory Committee.

Mr. Xie Haibing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company, the Supervisory Committee and the Company, and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Xie Haibing has been diligent, dedicated and meticulous at work during his term and has significantly contributed to the standard operation and high-quality development of the Company. The Company and the Supervisory Committee would like to express their sincere gratitude for his contributions during his term.

Supervisory Committee PetroChina Company Limited

Beijing, China 25 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dai Houliang as Chairman; Mr. Hou Qijun as Vice Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Duan Liangwei and Mr. Xie Jun as non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Yongzhang, Mr. Ren Lixin and Mr. Zhang Daowei as executive Directors; and Mr. Jiang, Simon X., Mr. Zhang Laibin, Ms. Hung Lo Shan Lusan and Mr. Ho Kevin King Lun as independent non-executive Directors.