Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BaTelab

BaTeLab Co., Ltd. 蘇州貝克微電子股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2149)

INDICATIVE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE POSTPONED ELECTION OF THE NEW SESSION OF THE BOARD AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The terms of the first session of the board of directors (the "Board") and the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of BaTeLab Co., Ltd. (the "Company") will expire on 11 November 2024. As the preparation for the election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee is in progress, in order to ensure the continuity of the relevant work of the Company, the election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will be postponed. The terms of the members of the special committees of the Board and senior management will also be extended accordingly. All members of the first session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee, the members of the special committees of the Board and senior management will continue to perform their respective duties in accordance with the relevant provisions of the laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of the Company until the completion of the election process.

The postponed election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will not affect the normal operation of the Company. The Company will complete the preparation for the election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee as soon as possible and fulfill the corresponding information disclosure obligations in a timely manner.

By order of the Board
BaTeLab Co., Ltd.
Mr. Li Zhen
Chairman

Suzhou, the PRC, 7 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Zhen, Mr. Zhang Guangping and Mr. Li Yi as executive Directors; Mr. Kong Jianhua as non-executive Director; and Mr. Zhao Heming, Mr. Wen Chengge, Mr. Ma Ming and Ms. Kang Yuanshu as independent non-executive Directors.