Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### 中石化煉化工程(集團)股份有限公司 SINOPEC Engineering (Group) Co., Ltd.\*

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 2386)

# ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE FIFTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

SINOPEC Engineering (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held the first meeting (the "Meeting") of the Fifth Session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") on 8 November 2024.

The convening of, and the procedures for holding, the Meeting were in compliance with relevant laws, regulations and the Company's articles of association.

The Board hereby announces that, after due consideration, each of the following resolutions was approved at the Meeting:

#### 1. The proposal to elect the Chairman of the Board

The Board approved the election of Mr. JIANG Dejun as the Chairman of the Board.

#### 2. The proposal to appoint the President of the Company

The Board approved the appointment of Mr. ZHANG Xinming as the President of the Company.

## 3. The proposal to appoint the Vice Presidents and the Chief Financial Officer of the Company

The Board approved the appointment of Mr. WANG Guohua as a Vice President of the Company, the appointment of Mr. YIN Fengbing as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company, and the appointment of Mr. FENG Di and Mr. SUN Baoping as Vice Presidents of the Company.

#### 4. The proposal to adjust the members of the special committees of the Board

The members of the special committees of the Board are adjusted as below:

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

#### (1) Audit Committee:

Chairman: Mr. YE Zheng

Members: Mr. DUAN Xue, Mr. ZHAO Jinsong

(2) Remuneration Committee:

Chairman: Mr. ZHAO Jinsong

Members: Mr. DUAN Xue, Mr. YE Zheng

(3) Nomination Committee:

Chairman: Mr. JIANG Dejun

Members: Mr. ZHANG Xinming, Mr. DUAN Xue, Mr. YE Zheng, Mr.

**ZHAO** Jinsong

(4) Strategy and Development Committee:

Chairman: Mr. JIANG Dejun

Vice Chairman: Mr. ZHANG Xinming

Members: Mr. XIANG Wenwu, Mr. Li Chengfeng, Mr. YU Renming, Mr.

DUAN Xue

(5) ESG Committee:

Chairman: Mr. JIANG Dejun

Members: Mr. ZHANG Xinming, Mr. YE Zheng, Mr. ZHAO Jinsong, Ms.

XIE Yanli

By order of the Board
SINOPEC ENGINEERING (GROUP) CO., LTD.
YIN Fengbing

Chief Financial Officer & Secretary to the Board

Beijing, the PRC 8 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, Directors of the Company are: JIANG Dejun<sup>#</sup>, ZHANG Xinming<sup>#</sup>, XIANG Wenwu\*, LI Chengfeng\*, YU Renming\*, DUAN Xue<sup>+</sup>, YE Zheng<sup>+</sup>, ZHAO Jinsong<sup>+</sup>, and XIE Yanli<sup>#</sup>.

This announcement will be available on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and on the website of the Company (www.segroup.cn).

<sup>#</sup> Executive Directors

<sup>\*</sup> Non-executive Directors

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>+</sup> Independent non-executive Directors