Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KADER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

開達集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 180)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Kader Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Floyd Chan Tsoi-yin ("Mr. Chan"), an independent non-executive director of the Company (the "INED") has notified the Board of his plan of retirement and will retire as an INED with effect from 1 January 2025. He will also cease to be a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2025.

Mr. Chan confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Chan for his valuable contribution and wise counsel to the Board during his tenure with the Company.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that following the retirement of Mr. Chan, the composition of the following Board committees will be changed with effect from 1 January 2025:

(a) Audit Committee

Mr. Bernie Ting Wai-cheung, the non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee. Following the above changes, the Audit Committee will comprise of three members, namely Mr. Desmond Chum Kwan-yue (chairman), Mr. Andrew Yao Cho-fai and Mr. Bernie Ting Wai-cheung.

(b) Remuneration Committee

Mr. Daryl Liu Zhen-rong, an INED, will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee. Following the above changes, the Remuneration Committee will comprise of three members, namely Mr. Andrew Yao Cho-fai (chairman), Mr. Kenneth Ting Woo-shou and Mr. Daryl Liu Zhen-rong.

(c) Nomination Committee

Ms. Sabrina Chao Sih-ming, an INED, will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee. Following the above changes, the Nomination Committee will comprise of three members, namely Mr. Kenneth Ting Woo-shou (chairman), Mr. Desmond Chum Kwan-yue and Ms. Sabrina Chao Sih-ming.

By order of the Board
Kader Holdings Company Limited
Kenneth Ting Woo-shou
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kenneth Ting Woo-shou, SBS, JP (Chairman and Managing Director), Mrs. Nancy Ting Wang Wan-sun, Mr. Ivan Ting Tien-li and Mr. Lao Wai-keung; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Bernie Ting Wai-cheung; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Floyd Chan Tsoi-yin, Mr. Andrew Yao Cho-fai, BBS, JP, Mr. Desmond Chum Kwan-yue, Ms. Sabrina Chao Sih-ming, BBS, JP and Mr. Daryl Liu Zhen-rong.