Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Shuifa Singyes Energy Holdings Limited 中國水發興業能源集團有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 750)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Shuifa Singyes Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 5 November 2024 in relation to the EPC General Contracting Service Framework Agreement (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the transactions contemplated under the EPC General Contracting Service Framework Agreement; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee in connection with the EPC General Contracting Service Framework Agreement; (iii) the advice of the Independent Financial Advisor in connection with the EPC General Contracting Service Framework Agreement; and (iv) a notice convening the SGM is expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 6 December 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the Circular and the Independent Financial Adviser to finalise a letter of advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 12 December 2024.

By order of the Board China Shuifa Singyes Energy Holdings Limited Wang Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jian (Chairman), Mr. Zhou Guangyan (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Chen Fushan, the non-executive Directors are Ms. Wang Suhui and Mr. Hu Xiao, and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Wang Ching, Mr. Yick Wing Fat, Simon and Dr. Tan Hongwei.